People

Collaborators

Partner companies

Epoch Wires Ltd
MgB2 wire manufacturer

Unit 8, Burlington Park
Foxton
Cambridge CB22 6SA

Cambridge Advanced Materials and Technologies Ltd (CAMTEC)
Consultancy services

Director: Prof. B. A. Glowacki

Cambridge researchers

Name Affiliation
Prof. A.M. Campbell Engineering Department/IRC in Superconductivity
Prof. D.J. Fray Electrochemical Group
Dr. R.V. Kumar Materials Chemistry Group
Dr. J.L. Driscoll Device Materials Group
Dr. W.J. Clegg The Gordon Lab
Prof. T.W. Clyne Composite and Coating Group/The Gordon Lab
Dr. C. Panagopolous Physics Department/IRC in Superconductivity
Prof. D.A.Cardwell Engineering Department/IRC in Superconductivity
Dr. P.A. Midgley Electron Microscopy

International researchers

Name Affiliation E-mail address
Prof. D. Larbalestier Chief Materials Scientist, Director, Applied Superconductivity Center, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory Florida State University larbalestier@asc.magnet.fsu.edu
Dr. H. Krauth European Advanced Superconductors, Germany Helmut.Krauth@advancedsupercon.com
Prof. René Flükiger Dept. Condensed Matter Physics, Geneva rene.flukiger@physics.unige.ch
Prof. H.Weber Atomic Institute of the Austrian Universities weber@ati.ac.at
Prof. X.Obrados ICMAB, Barcelona, Spain xavier.obradors@icmab.es
Prof. Freyhardt Institut für Materialphysik, Universität Goettingen hfreyha@gwdg.de
Dr. Ch Joos Institut für Materialphysik, Universität Goettingen
Prof. M. Polak Slovak Academy of Science milan.polak@savba.sk
Dr. J. Kvitkovic Slovak Academy of Science josef.kvitkovic@savba.sk
Dr. Kees Van der Beek Laboratoire des Solides Irradies, Ecole Polytechnique kees@hp1sesi.polytechnique.fr
Dr. M. Konczykowski Laboratoire des Solides Irradies, Ecole Polytechnique marcin@hp1sesi.polytechnique.fr
Dr. A. Baldini Europa Metalli, Italy
Prof. A. Oota Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan oota@eee.tut.ac.jp
Peter Komarek Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe GmbH Peter.Komarek@itp.fzk.de
Dr. Kikuchi NIMS, Japan kikuchi.akihiro@nims.go.jp
Prof. Takeuchi NIMS, Japan TAKEUCHI.Takao@nims.go.jp
Dr. A. Dabrowski Los Alamos
Dr. C.E. Obely AirForce Research Lab charles.oberly@wpafb.af.mil
Dr. Heinz-Werner Neumueller Power Components and Superconductivity, Siemens heinz-werner.neumueller@siemens.com
Dr. Sergio Zenella Edison, Milan, Italy Sergio.Zannella@edison.it
Dr. W. Goldacker Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe GmbH Wilfried.Goldacker@itp.fzk.de
Prof. Serge Hoste Dep. Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, Ghent University Serge.Hoste@rug.ac.be
Dr. Isabel Van Driessche Dep. Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, Ghent University Isabel.VanDriessche@UGent.be